While a Business Owners Policy (BOP) casts a wide net of coverage, a separate policy is often required for motor vehicles. Whether you seek auto insurance for small businesses or large fleets, liability insurance for bodily injury and property damage arising from vehicle accidents is required in most states. Additionally, some states require personal injury protection. ABS Insurance & Financial Services is knowledgeable about California’s requirements for commercial auto insurance policies and can counsel your business appropriately. Please contact us for a free insurance quote.
Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)
Commercial auto insurance covers the cost of accidents that involve one of your company cars, including medical bills, property damage, and lawsuits from other drivers. It can also provide compensation if a company car is stolen, vandalized, or damaged, depending on which coverage is included in your policy.
California state requires that businesses with company vehicles have commercial auto insurance. If your business uses vehicles that it doesn’t own, like employee vehicles or leased cars, you can purchase hire and non -owned auto insurance instead of commercial auto insurance.
California state law requires all commercial auto policies to have a minimum liability limit of $15,000 per person, $30,000 per accident for bodily injury and $5,000 for property damage.
It covers injuries and property damage in an accident, along with vehicle theft, vandalism, and weather damage.